Wellesley author visits round-up, April 2019

Wellesley Community ReadThe World of Wellesley (WOW) and the Wellesley Community Center are excited to sponsor the fourth annual Wellesley Community Book read, All the Real Indians Died Off and 20 Other Myths about Native Americans, by Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz and Dina Gilio-Whitaker.

World of Wellesley invites community organizers and neighborhood book groups to join and support this book discussion, community conversation, and author visit.

The goal is for organizations and book groups to discuss the book in their own settings over the next few months. We will then gather on April 25th, 7pm, at the Wellesley Community Center, 219 Washington St., for a community presentation and conversation with co-author Dina Gilio-Whitaker.

Please RSVP and email WOW with any questions, worldofwellesley@yahoo.com

Author visits at Wellesley Books

4/3 Christine Lynn Herman – “The Devouring Gray”
4/5 Dave Barry – “Lessons from Lucy: The Simple Joys of an Old, Happy Dog” [TICKETED]
with guests from Forever Home Rescue
4/8 National Poetry Month celebration with authors Heather C Bryant and Lynne Viti
4/9 Joseph Moldover – “Every Moment After”
4/11 Melissa de la Cruz – “All For One: The Alex & Eliza Trilogy Book 3”
4/24 Mary Ann Esposito – “Ciao Italia: My Lifelong Food Adventures in Italy” [TICKETED]
featuring food from the cookbook

See below for full event description.

SUPPORT SWELLESLEY: Here’s how to Advertise and/or Donate to support our independent journalism venture

For questions contact Wellesley Books (781) 431-1160
–Jane Stiles (jane@wellesleybooks.com), Events Manager
–Geoffrey Hewer-Candee (geoff@wellesleybooks.com), Marketing Coordinator
store.wellesleybooks.com

– The author will appear in person at the event.
– The phone number for more information is (781) 431-1160.
– To enter the signing line at any event for a new release sponsored by Wellesley Books, attendees must have purchased the book from Wellesley Books.
– If you cannot attend an event, call us at (781) 431-1160 to ask if you can still order a copy of the book to be personalized by the author.

——————————

Christine Lynn Herman presents The Devouring Gray, a YA novel that follows seventeen-year-old Violet Saunders as she moves to a new town where danger lurks in the depths of the woods. Perfect for fans of The Raven Boys or Stranger Things.

Wednesday, April 3rd, 2019 @ 7pm
Christine Lynn Herman – “The Devouring Gray”
Author discussion, Q&A, and book signing
This event will take place at Wellesley Books, 82 Central Street, Wellesley, MA 02482
https://store.wellesleybooks.com/event/christine-lynn-herman

*Buy your copy from Wellesley Books in order to meet the author and have her sign your book at the event.

——————————–

Dave Barry, Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist and bestselling author, presents Lessons from Lucy: The Simple Joys of an Old, Happy Dog, a book about how to age gracefully, taking cues from his beloved and highly intelligent dog, Lucy.

Forever Home Rescue of Medfield, MA will join us at this event with dogs from their shelter!

Tickets for this event are $5 and can be used as a coupon off of the book. Buy tickets in-store at Wellesley Books (no fee), by phone at 781-431-1160 (no fee), or online atstore.wellesleybooks.com (fees apply).

Friday, April 5th, 2019 @ 7pm
Dave Barry – “Lessons from Lucy: The Simple Joys of an Old, Happy Dog”
Author discussion, Q&A, and book signing
This ticketed event will take place at Wellesley Books, 82 Central Street, Wellesley, MA 02482
https://store.wellesleybooks.com/event/dave-barry

*Buy your ticket from Wellesley Books in order to meet the author and have him sign your book at the event.

——————————–

In celebration of National Poetry Month, local poets Heather C Bryant and Lynne Viti join us to read from and sign copies of their poetry collections.

Monday, April 8th, 2019 @ 7pm
Poets Heather C Bryant & Lynne Viti
Author discussion, Q&A, and book signing
This event will take place at Wellesley Books, 82 Central Street, Wellesley, MA 02482
https://store.wellesleybooks.com/event/poetry-month-2019

*Buy your copy from Wellesley Books in order to meet the author and have her sign your book at the event.

——————————–

Local author Joseph Moldover joins us for the launch of his new YA novel, Every Moment After. Best friends Matt and Cole grapple with their changing relationships during the summer after high school in this impactful, evocative story about growing up and moving on from a traumatic past.

Tuesday, April 9th, 2019 @ 7pm
Joseph Moldover – “Every Moment After”
Author discussion, Q&A, and book signing
This event will take place at Wellesley Books, 82 Central Street, Wellesley, MA 02482
https://store.wellesleybooks.com/event/joseph-moldover


*Buy your copy from Wellesley Books in order to meet the author and have him sign your book at the event.

——————————–

Melissa de la Cruz, bestselling YA author, presents All for One: The Alex & Eliza Trilogy, the riveting final installment of the Alex & Eliza trilogy that depicts the sweeping love story of Alexander Hamilton and Elizabeth Schuyler.

Thursday, April 11th, 2019 @ 7pm
Melissa de la Cruz – “All for One: The Alex & Eliza Trilogy (Book 3)”
Author discussion, Q&A, and book signing
This event will take place at Wellesley Books, 82 Central Street, Wellesley, MA 02482
https://store.wellesleybooks.com/event/de-la-cruz

*Buy your copy from Wellesley Books in order to meet the author and have her sign your book at the event.

——————————–

Mary Ann Esposito, host of America’s longest-running cooking show (Ciao Italia with Mary Ann Esposito), presents Ciao Italia: My Lifelong Food Adventures in Italy, her wonderful new cookbook.

Your $10 ticket includes a food tasting at the event of recipes from the book! Buy tickets in-store (no fees), by phone at 781-431-1160 (no fees), or online at store. wellesleybooks.com(fees apply).

Wednesday, April 24th, 2019 @ 7pm
Mary Ann Esposito – “Ciao Italia: My Lifelong Food Adventures in Italy”
Author discussion, Q&A, food tasting, and book signing
This ticketed event will take place at Wellesley Books, 82 Central Street, Wellesley, MA 02482
https://store.wellesleybooks.com/event/mary-ann-esposito

*Buy your copy from Wellesley Books in order to meet the author and have her sign your book at the event.